Vanguard News Network
VNN Media
VNN Digital Library
VNN Reader Mail
VNN Broadcasts

Old April 3rd, 2009 #1
Alex Linder
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 44,326
Blog Entries: 34
Alex Linder
Default Having trouble logging on to VNNForum.com?

I have heard today (4/3/9) that people using Mozilla and Safari could not get vnnforum.com to pull up. Let us know if you have had problems logging on.

I use Firefox and have not had a problem.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #2
Ed in CT
Good Guy
 
Ed in CT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 490
Ed in CT
Default

I just tried using Opera and could not get to vnnforum.com

Using Firefox now with no problems.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #3
Joe_J.
Radio active
 
Joe_J.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gone to work on the lemming sites against Big Jew.
Posts: 9,439
Blog Entries: 2
Joe_J.
Default

Mozilla Firefox here. No problems, Alex.
__________________
The average kwan is of such low quality that he'd shoot himself if he had any self awareness.
-Joe from Ohio
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #4
Alex Linder
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 44,326
Blog Entries: 34
Alex Linder
Default

I tried it with Opera, it came up. A bit slowly, but it worked.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #5
Robert Bandanza
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: JUDEAware, originally MassaJEWsetts
Posts: 8,901
Default

Safari and a quite a bit slower than usual as of late.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #6
Douglas
Racial Socialist
 
Douglas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,296
Douglas
Default

I had a lot of trouble yesterday while at work using internet explorer & fire fox on Time Warner but while at home on AT&T I’ve been logging in fine.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #7
Douglas
Racial Socialist
 
Douglas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,296
Douglas
Default

Well go figure everything was fine last night & this morning till I made the previous post then it took me twenty minutes to get back on.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #8
bmwbiker
......................... .
 
bmwbiker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 2,357
Blog Entries: 3
bmwbiker
Default

In last 10 days forum sometime wont work, maybe server computer is restarted or something that technical...

Some times it is last for 10 -15 minits and sometimes for hour or two.

When that happend forum crushed, but Chat is working !?
__________________
Tomislav (Tom) Sunic is a Croatian author, former diplomat, and political theorist of the New Right.

In name of Christ.......fight against communist
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #9
TwistedCross
Smart Ass White Boy
 
TwistedCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,137
TwistedCross
Default

Had problems last night logging onto the forum using Firefox and IE. Today I have had no problems.

GoVNN worked fine last night.
__________________
'My country is changing all around me. This is not the country that my forefathers built. It must be because those brown-skinned people are coming in and destroying it.' - Mark Potok the racist

VNN: for entertainment purposes only.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #10
Steve B
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cali
Posts: 6,907
Default

Using Firefox, couple days ago couldn't log on in the evening and was getting redirected to an ask.com (or something like that) search page. Thought I had a browser hijacker, ran some anti virus software and nothing was detected.

It might have been just me.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #11
Horseman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,704
Horseman
Default

mozilla firefox here. I just got on about 10 minutes ago after being unable to pull up the site for at least 10 minutes or so.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #12
Signal
Senior Member
 
Signal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: standing on the moon
Posts: 1,555
Signal
Default

I'm using Firefox and have not had any problems logging in.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #13
Donnie in Ohio
Switching to glide
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Morrison Hotel
Posts: 9,396
Blog Entries: 11
Donnie in Ohio
Default

Forum has been up/down for the past week or so.

I use IE.
__________________
"When US gets nuked and NEMO is uninhabitable, I will make my way on foot to the gulf and live off red snapper and grapefruit"- Alex Linder
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #14
A. Ryan
Junior Member
 
A. Ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 133
A. Ryan
Default

Over the last several days vnnforum accessibility has been intermittent with both Opera and Firefox. Today at 14:15 CDT there was no access. Also at that time an attempt via "whois vnnforum.com" was unsuccessful.

Now at 15:42 CDT both whois and forum access using Opera/Linux on Comcast are working.

Given that whois has nothing to do with Opera it is somewhat doubtful that the type of browser is the whole cause of the problem.
__________________
War and religion have always made a bilious sort of cocktail. ... E.T. Bell
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #15
Cernunnos
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The underworld
Posts: 1,934
Blog Entries: 1
Cernunnos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Linder View Post
I have heard today (4/3/9) that people using Mozilla and Safari could not get vnnforum.com to pull up. Let us know if you have had problems logging on.

I use Firefox and have not had a problem.
Had a wee bit of trouble. I tried pinging the URL and it did not go through...strange.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #16
Alex Linder
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 44,326
Blog Entries: 34
Alex Linder
Default

try this

http://206.41.127.17/

we think we have the problem sorted out. it might take a few hours until it works for everybody.
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #17
Steve Lillywhite
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The U.S. Office to Monitor and Combat Anti-Semitism
Posts: 1,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Linder View Post
I have heard today (4/3/9) that people using Mozilla and Safari could not get vnnforum.com to pull up.
I couldn't get to VNNF yesterday evening using Internet Explorer or Firefox.

I could only get to the forum through a proxy service.

Everything seems to be working fine today.



_
 
Old April 3rd, 2009 #18
R. Chuck
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hel
Posts: 227
Default

Minefield works.
 
Old April 4th, 2009 #19
RebelWithACause
¡Confíeme en!
 
RebelWithACause's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 1,136
RebelWithACause
Default

Google Chrome and IE8 works with no issues for me.
__________________
James "Yankee Jim" Leshkevich 1955-2008
Email - [email protected]
All The News That's Fit To Print
 
Old April 4th, 2009 #20
Marse Supial
Creepy-Ass Cracker
 
Marse Supial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Where "Yes" Is A Two-Syllable Word.
Posts: 3,822
Marse Supial
Default

I had trouble Friday AM using internet explorer. Got a "Database Error" message. An hour later, no troubles.
 
Reply

Share


Thread
Display Modes


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 AM.
Page generated in 0.11845 seconds.