VNN Media
VNN Digital Library
VNN Reader Mail
VNN Broadcasts

Old December 18th, 2003 #1
CliffyBrowski

Default My Realization

Hello, I'm Clifford.

I'm kind of new to this sort of thing, but I've reached a breaking point. I am sick of having to treat another as an equal when they obviously are not!

I never thought I'd find myself in a place like this, but a few days ago, I had a revelation. There I was, at the toilet, doing my thing, and I began to ponder recent events. Their population in my area had been increasing rapidly, in fact, my neighbour had six of them living in her house. Just the other day, one of them strolled by my front porch, head held high, like he's so superior. The way they lived was horrible, some of them seem to think public property is their own personal lavatory. Have any of you seen how they clean themselves? It's sickening!

Then it happened... while I was getting up off the toilet, I slipped and slammed my head on the seat. When I came to, it popped into my head, the horrible reality of it all. Those 'things' are taking over my people's world! I should've realized this when I was cleaning up after one of the little mongrels when he made a mess of my front porch. It shouldn't be me cleaning up after one of 'them', THEY should be serving US! But that's not the way this world works, is it?

We always have to clean up after them, and what do we get in return? We get pissed in the face, that's what we get! I caught one of them going through my trash the other day, looking for who knows what, I kicked him and he ran off. Before I know it, my neighbourhood has me labeled me a 'cruel bastard' and a 'bullie'. But, then I tell them "I hate them! I hate them all!" and suddenly the term 'hate monger' pops up! I'm not sure if I actually ment 'hate', but I guess it's too late now.

So, when did many of you finally realize the problem this world is facing?

Old December 18th, 2003 #2
Old White Goat

Quote:
Originally Posted by CliffyBrowski